MINUTES

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION MEETING

Tuesday, December 13, 2022 @ 6:30 P.M.

WOODMERE VILLAGE, OH

Meeting held in person (Service Garage) & Zoom

MEETING CALLED TO ORDER

The Regular Meeting of the Planning and Zoning Commission was called to order at 6:37 p.m. by Chairman David Effron.

ROLL CALL

The roll call was taken by Daphne Evans, Secretary of the Planning & Zoning Commission. Present at the meeting were Chairman David Effron, Letitia Nall, Mayor Holbert, Building Commissioner Rick Loconti, Morgan Ford, Tennyson Adams and Ed Hren. Frank Consolo was excused.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

A motion to approve the minutes of the Planning & Zoning of November 8th, 2022 was made by Mayor Holbert and seconded by Morgan Ford.

The motion caried 5 ayes, 0 nays.

OATH OF WITNESSES

Mayor Holbert administered the oath of witnesses for those who would be testifying at tonight's meeting.

OLD BUSINESS

2022-26

Rezoning Petition, 3641 Brainard LLC, 3648 Avondale LLC and 3653 Brainard Road LLC

Members from the Kertesz group along with Attorney Berns attended the meeting and provided additional information regarding the proposed project. Presentations and a question-and-answer session was held.

Major concerns for the project:

Will residents be able to vote?

Traffic on Chagrin Blvd.

What purpose will this development serve?

Will this open up more opportunities for rezoning?

Safety, parking and flooding?

A website has been developed by the petitioners for additional information:

www.theelementwoodmere.com

NEW BUSINESS

2022-29

27979 Chagrin Blvd., Hair Salon

Vacant tenant space (old Sprint location) to be used as a hair salon. Interior remodel.

Petitioners were present but was not notified of time change.

Motion to approve remodel pending Fire Approval was made by Letitia Nall and seconded by Morgan Ford.

The motion carried 5 ayes, 0 nays.

OTHER BUSINESS

None.

MEETING OPEN TO THE PUBLIC

None

MOTION FOR ADJOURNMENT

A motion was made by Letitia Nall and seconded by Morgan Ford to adjourn the meeting at 8:56 p.m.

The motion carried 5 ayes, 0 nays.

Daphne J. Evans

Secretary

David Effron

Chairman

3